New Auto Logout Feature to Enhance Humanity App Security

New Auto Logout Feature to Enhance Humanity App Security

At Humanity, we understand and value your business privacy and confidentiality policies. We are also very aware that many of our users forget to log out! (It’s okay, we’re guilty of it too.) To help keep our users’ account information safe and secure, we now have the auto logoff feature. In order to utilize app security […]

At Humanity, we understand and value your business privacy and confidentiality policies. We are also very aware that many of our users forget to log out! (It’s okay, we’re guilty of it too.) To help keep our users’ account information safe and secure, we now have the auto logoff feature.

In order to utilize app security in your Humanity account, login and click on ‘Admin’ at the very top and click on ‘Account Settings’ on the left sidebar.

https://d2eos31sn1as5.cloudfront.net/21_02_13_09_18_43.png

Scroll down until you see ‘Login Options’ and the ‘Auto logout’ feature will be listed next to the *new indicator. If you do not want to enable auto logout, just leave this option on ‘never’ as shown below.

https://d2eos31sn1as5.cloudfront.net/21_02_13_09_19_23.png

If you wish to utilize this auto logout feature to enhance app security, simply click on the option field and choose the time frame of inactivity before the user is automatically logged out of their account.

https://d2eos31sn1as5.cloudfront.net/21_02_13_09_19_35.png

SP PRO TIP
Keep in mind that if a short time limit is selected for this auto logout feature, users may be logged out before they save changes to their account.

We hope your admin and employees are able to take advantage of this extra line of app security with the auto logout feature. As always, we love to have your feedback. Feel free to comment below, send us an email at info@Humanity.com, or tweet us @Humanity.

Happy Scheduling!

Related Posts:
Control Your Employees’ Access Settings with Our Employee Management Software
Backup Your Business Data with Secure Workforce Management Software

desktop banner mobile banner Start Free Trial

Sign up for a free 30 day trial today.
No credit card is required.