How to Use Humanity’s File Sharing Feature
Simple file sharing within a business is imperative, especially with society’s growing need to have information and files at our fingertips. Emailing updated files back and forth and saving them on your computer is repetitive and can lead to chaos and confusion.
It becomes increasingly complicated when working with multiple individuals, who may not be working with the most recent version of a document. Sometimes files are too large to send over the Internet, and it is a hassle to use external hard drives or USB devices.
Whether you are collaborating on PowerPoint presentations, business spreadsheets, images and logos, or general word documents, our file sharing process is simple and allows you to securely share important files with your staff.
Humanity’s file sharing feature gives you greater control over your shared files and makes the file sharing process easy and up-to-date. Avoid confusion and repetition, and instead, share the most recent and relevant files.
Our integrated file sharing tools streamline the way you collaborate and communicate with your employees, in an easy, accessible and cost-effective manner. The files you upload are safe and secure, and also backed up like the rest of your business data.
When you share a file or document, your employees will see and be able to download the files straight from the Dashboard. With our integrated and multifaceted workforce management software, you and your employees can collaborate and work together on one centralized platform.
To share files and to see your shared files, go to Settings > Business > Shared Files.
To upload a new file, click the “Upload File” button in the top right corner. You will be prompted to select the file you wish to upload:
You may upload the following file types: .swf, .jpg, .gif, .bmp, .png, .doc, .xls, .ppt, .pdf, .txt, .xml, .xsl, .css, .zip, .rar, .avi, .mpeg, .wmv, .mpg, .mov, .mp3, .wav, .psd.
Your file will be listed in the current files listing and other users who have the permission will be able to see it and download it.
If you no longer want to have the file hosted in your Humanity account, you can delete it by clicking the delete button located on the right of the file. Here, you can also see the file size, the date and time it was uploaded and the number of times it has been downloaded. This is where you can also determine with whom you want the file to be shared.
File sharing with your employees is easy, secure and manageable with our workforce management software. Our centralized platform means that you can address all your business needs from one place, keeping your business and paperwork organized.