Ask The Wizard: How Can I Manage Staff Removal in Humanity?

Ask The Wizard: How Can I Manage Staff Removal in Humanity?

Up-to-date staff management and organized archives or records are important for any manager. Employees inevitably come and go, and as a manager, you will be faced with the need to say goodbye to some of your employees. In Humanity’s workforce management software, you have access to all your staff information and profiles. When the time […]

Up-to-date staff management and organized archives or records are important for any manager. Employees inevitably come and go, and as a manager, you will be faced with the need to say goodbye to some of your employees. In Humanity’s workforce management software, you have access to all your staff information and profiles. When the time comes to remove employees from the application, we offer the tools to do so. There are two options to remove an active employee: temporarily deactivate an employee or completely delete an employee.

The ‘Deactivate’ option disables the employee login and moves the staff member to the deactivated list. Deactivated staff members can be re-enabled and all information is maintained within the application including their staff profile and reporting history. The deactivation option is good for seasonal businesses, student workers or those that need to report retroactively.

The ‘Delete’ option also disables their login but allows their email address to be free for reuse. Deleted staff are no longer visualized within the application and this considered to be a final action.

To deactivate or delete a staff member, go to the ‘Staff’ tab and click on the desired employee. In the window that opens, there is a ‘Admin Actions’ heading. Under here, you will see the subheading: ‘Activation’ and ‘Delete’.
 
https://d2eos31sn1as5.cloudfront.net/27_11_11_10_29_03.png

In order to deactivate the employee, click on the ‘Click here to Disable it.’ link beside the ‘Activation’ heading. You will see the below popup window – click ‘Ok’ to confirm the disabling action.
 
http://db.tt/gn6jLfT1

In order to delete the employee, click on the ‘Click here to permanently delete this employee’ link beside the ‘Delete’ heading. You will see the below popup window – click ‘Ok’ to confirm the deletion.
 
http://db.tt/vmTyN0aa

Deactivating and deleting employees from the Humanity account will ensure you stay organized and on top of staff management.

Happy Scheduling!

desktop banner mobile banner Start Free Trial

Sign up for a free 30 day trial today.
No credit card is required.